pc-doctor-store.co.uk BANDIT, ROGUE, THEY WILL NOT SEND THE GOODS AND WILL SOON OPERATE UNDER A DIFFERENT NAME, BE CAREFUL OF THE INTERNET AND ONLINE STORES
ok, not often I vent a lot of steam, so be warned the tags on this post are pretty offensive. But the subject matter here is regarding the recent experience of pc-doctore-store.co.uk. This appears to be a particularly dodgy website whereby you will never ever receive your ordered goods, nor will you receive any form of response to emails or get any positive outcome through livechat.
My partner recently ordered a part for his pc from this company, I had originally had a bad feeling about this site when he proposed saving a few quid using pc-doctore-store.co.uk and I had tried researching about the company at the time. It was odd, as there was no information online about them, which I found spurious from the get go.
Now, three weeks gone by and there has been no PC Component received in the post, nor is there a response from the email used to enquire where the said pc part is. TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN should be pc-doctore-store.co.uk motto.
My other half was reeled in, easily, I must admit. There is no contact email address or contact telephone number. But the internet is a very dangerous place. I too, am well aware of this.
They have also operated under several company names, of which more can be found on Moneysupermarket.com, I have added the link below.
http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=1028969
I will do some more research on the owner of the company and look to name and shame them, as well as hindering their future attempts at scamming people out of their money.
Be warned, if you do order an item from pc-doctor-store.co.uk, you WILL NEVER RECEIVE THE ITEM. After research, I have found that there is one individual responsible for these rogue companies, that he sets up for a month or so, then all of a sudden they will disappear, along with a lot of people’s money who had thought they were making a legitimate purchase, only to find out the company is a fraud.
The company address details:
The By Post
PC Doctor Store
19-20 EBC
Chester Employment Park West
Minerva Avenue
Chester
CH1 4QL
November 3rd, 2009 at 5:34 am eI am a victim too. they charged me at onlinestore247.com’s name. because of this, you cannot even make the claim through your bank! very bad!!!
November 8th, 2009 at 9:16 am ei recently bought a monitor from them, after about 3 weeks of not receiving anything i sent them a message and they told me that they didnt have it in stock anymore but they will refund me the money. 30 days later i still havnt heard from them and now when i try to contact them they have no website anymore. Is there anyway i can get in contact with them and get my money back? or have i lost my money?
November 10th, 2009 at 4:34 pm eMy partner was more fortunate, so I am not sure if it depends on which bank you are with. He contacted his bank notifying them that there was fraudulant activity from this company on his account, they told him to fill in a form and he was refunded the full amount.
Another way to retrieve your money is to do a chargeback? most banks will deny that they exist. But you should be able to request this also.
I am glad you expressed your opinions as anyone who is thinking of buying from a website that has good offers and may well look very ligit, however they can fool you. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this and that you have been unable to get your money back.
It is sad that this particular company is one that is run by villains as they tend to move on and create a new company name once they have made many people victims before they are found out. So even if you have not been ‘fooled’ yet, if you are reading this, please take caution when purchasing online and research the company well beforehand if it is not a well known reputable company brand.
November 15th, 2009 at 4:52 am eI got fooled by this lot, too. I placed an order, but luckily was not charged. Presumably I have my bank to thank for that, but they’ve not said anything.
November 3rd, 2009 at 5:34 am
I am a victim too. they charged me at onlinestore247.com’s name. because of this, you cannot even make the claim through your bank! very bad!!!
November 8th, 2009 at 9:16 am
i recently bought a monitor from them, after about 3 weeks of not receiving anything i sent them a message and they told me that they didnt have it in stock anymore but they will refund me the money. 30 days later i still havnt heard from them and now when i try to contact them they have no website anymore. Is there anyway i can get in contact with them and get my money back? or have i lost my money?
November 10th, 2009 at 4:34 pm
My partner was more fortunate, so I am not sure if it depends on which bank you are with. He contacted his bank notifying them that there was fraudulant activity from this company on his account, they told him to fill in a form and he was refunded the full amount.
Another way to retrieve your money is to do a chargeback? most banks will deny that they exist. But you should be able to request this also.
I am glad you expressed your opinions as anyone who is thinking of buying from a website that has good offers and may well look very ligit, however they can fool you. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this and that you have been unable to get your money back.
It is sad that this particular company is one that is run by villains as they tend to move on and create a new company name once they have made many people victims before they are found out. So even if you have not been ‘fooled’ yet, if you are reading this, please take caution when purchasing online and research the company well beforehand if it is not a well known reputable company brand.
November 15th, 2009 at 4:52 am
I got fooled by this lot, too. I placed an order, but luckily was not charged. Presumably I have my bank to thank for that, but they’ve not said anything.